Add Snippet

Contact the Board

The individuals below are serving on the Brushy Creek Marlins Board for the 2023 swim season. Please contact the appropriate board member for assistance.  If you would prefer a phone call, please email the appropriate board member and they would be happy to give you a call or provide a phone number.

Title Name Email
President Ashlee Nealis president@bcmarlins.com
Vice President 1 Jon Linstruth vp1@bcmarlins.com
Vice President 2 Angela Shilling vp2@bcmarlins.com
Secretary Laura McQuinn
marlins.secretary@bcmarlins.com
Treasurer Margit Wagner  treasurer@bcmarlins.com
Registrar Susan Arney bcmregistrar@bcmarlins.com
Meet Director 1 Christine Chartier meetdirector@bcmarlins.com
Meet Director 2 Mark Stevens meetdirector2@bcmarlins.com
Merchandise Rusty Freese merchandise@bcmarlins.com
Concessions Julie Cluff concessions@bcmarlins.com
Social Kelli Freese social@bcmarlins.com
Volunteer Kelly Malek volunteer@bcmarlins.com
Fundraising Greg Lane fundraising@bcmarlins.com
Equipment JR Andrews equipment@bcmarlins.com
Circuit Representative Jon Linstruth circuitrep@bcmarlins.com
Technology Coordinator Jackie Lane
computer.rep@bcmarlins.com
Communications Briana Geron communications@bcmarlin.com

Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet

Board Positions

Ever been interested in being more involved with the Marlins?  Don't know what the Board does and what each position entails?  No worries!  We are here to help with that.  Really all you need to know to start is that the Board meets once a month to plan for the upcoming season and get things up and moving.  Below are descriptions of each position.  Feel free to read up, and reach out to the current board member performing that role to ask questions.  Thanks for your interest!  Go Marlins!

Position Descriptions

  • President - Description coming soon!
  • Vice President - Description coming soon!
  • Secretary - The Secretary gathers agenda items before the monthly meetings and creates the agenda. They attend the monthly meetings and take the minutes for that meeting.  Upon the conclusion of that meeting, they send out the meeting minutes to the board to review. If changes to the bylaws are voted on, the Secretary makes the changes and updates the website with the current bylaws.
  • Treasurer - Description coming soon!
  • Registrar - Description coming soon!
  • Meet Director(s) - Description coming soon!
  • Merchandise - Description coming soon!
  • Concessions - Description coming soon!
  • Social - Description coming soon!
  • Volunteer - Description coming soon!
  • Fundraising - Description coming soon!
  • Equipment - Description coming soon!
  • Circuit Representative - Description coming soon!
  • Technology Coordinator - Description coming soon!
  • Communications - The Director of Communications is the central point for all communications that go out to the team.  They are responsible for updating the Marlins Facebook page, the Marlins website, sending emails to the team and keeping documentation updated.
Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet
Add Snippet